The Girl He Used to Know

Author(s): Tracey Garvis Graves

Modern & Contemporary Literature | Literary Fiction

'The most riveting, rewarding, refreshing novel I've read in years' - Barbara Delinsky, bestselling author What if you had a second chance at first love? Annika Rose likes being alone. She feels lost in social situations, saying the wrong thing or acting the wrong way. She just can't read people. She prefers the quiet solitude of books or playing chess to being around others. Apart from Jonathan. She liked being around him, but she hasn't seen him for ten years. Until now that is. And she's not sure he'll want to see her again after what happened all those years ago. Annika Rose likes being alone. Except that, actually, she doesn't like being alone at all. The Girl He Used to Know is an uplifting novel full of surprising revelations that keep you turning the page. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Gail Honeyman, Jill Santopolo and Sliding Doors. ******* 'Tracey Garvis Graves has crafted an incredible story with a unique premise and characters you'll want to root for. The last thirty pages had me on the edge of my seat. This book is beautiful.' - Colleen Hoover, #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us 'I adore Tracey Garvis Graves' work.' - Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Wife Between Us 'No one does unexpected romance like Tracey Garvis Graves-and with her latest, Graves has bested even herself. Smart and sensitive, with wholly original characters you can't help but root for, The Girl He Used to Know is unlike any book I've read. I loved every page.' -Camille Pagán, bestselling author of Life and Other Near-Death Experiences


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781409183686
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • : April 2019
  • : ---length:- '23.4'width:- '15.3'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 320
  • : 320
  • : 1 Fiction
  • : 1 Fiction
  • : 813.6
  • : 813.6
  • : English
  • : English
  • : Tracey Garvis Graves
  • : Tracey Garvis Graves
  • : Paperback